Max Raabe and The Palast Orchester

MaxRaabePalastOrchester

During my search of inspiration for the upcoming school production Hansel and Gretel, I came across the talented Max Raabe and The Palast Orchester. Don’t know who they are? It’s ok – neither did I. But when I looked into their works and concerts, I must admit that their music was right up my alley (being a classically trained pianist and brought up listening to the likes of Duke Ellington and Ella Fitzgerald).

May I encourage you to indulge for just a moment? Take some time and view their rendition of The Mamas and The Papas’ Dream a Little of Me. The opening especially is truly sublime…

-The Fine Duchess

Image of Max Raabe and The Palast Orchester by Annie Leibovitz

 

Leave a Reply

