Lemon muffins

01.topwithcinnamon.lemonmuffin

With my lemon tree yielding an incredible amount of fruit this year, so much of it goes to waste if I’m not careful and let them fall into the deep jungle that surrounds it. We’ve used them in plenty of gin and tonics, salads, lemonade, and I’ve even given a few bags to friends and family. With upcoming class parties to host and celebrations to attend, I have come across what seems to be the perfect combination of sweet and sour goodness: deliciously moist lemon muffins + plenty of lemon icing + candied lemon zest. Sounds amazing, no? If you’re keen like me, click here for the recipe.

-T.

instagram | facebook | pinterest

Top image by Izy of Top With Cinnamon

Some recent food posts you may have missed:
+ if I had to choose only one cake to eat
my favourite brownies
Fika – a beautiful cookbook
peanut butter
sweet tooth

3 thoughts on “Lemon muffins

Leave a Reply

